Ashley Wagner, Jeremy Abbott, Meryl Davis and Charlie White headline this weekend’s Skate America, the first event of the 2012 ISU Grand Prix of Figure Skating season. Follow all of your favorite skaters throughout the Grand Prix season on Universal Sports with stops in Canada, China, Russia, Paris, Japan, and culminating with the Final in Sochi, Russia, home of the 2014 Olympic Winter Games.

The Grand Prix Series, now in its 18th season, consists of six international events in a cumulative point-scoring format. Approximately 300 athletes from 30 countries are expected to participate in the series. Each athlete is eligible to score points in up to two of the six scheduled events. The top six point-earners in each discipline qualify for the 2012 ISU Grand Prix of Figure Skating Final, set for Dec. 6-9, 2012.

Universal Sports Broadcast Schedule – 2012 ISU Grand Prix of Figure Skating
All Times ET

Sun., Oct. 21
8 p.m. – 10 p.m.: Skate America, Ladies & Mens’ Free (tape)


Sat., Oct. 27
4 p.m. – 6 p.m.: Skate Canada, Pairs & Dance Free
7:30 p.m. – 9 p.m.: Skate Canada, Men’s Free Skate


Sun., Oct. 28
7 p.m. – 9 p.m.: Skate Canada, Ladies & Mens’ Free (tape)


Sat., Nov. 3
6 p.m. – 8 p.m.: Cup of China, Ladies & Mens’ Free
9 p.m. – 11 p.m.: Cup of China, Men’s & Pairs’ Free


Sat., Nov. 10
4 p.m. – 6 p.m.: Rostelecom Cup – Russia, Men’s & Pairs’ Free
7 p.m. – 8 p.m.: Rostelecom Cup – Russia, Free Dance


Sun., Nov. 11
6 p.m. – 8 p.m.: Rostelecom Cup – Russia, Ladies & Mens’ Free (tape)


Sat., Nov. 17
4 p.m. – 6 p.m.: Trophée Eric Bompard – Paris, Men’s & Pairs’ Free Skate
7 p.m. – 8 p.m.: Trophée Eric Bompard – Paris, Free Dance


Sun., Nov. 18
6 p.m. – 8 p.m.: Trophée Eric Bompard – Paris, – Ladies & Mens’ Free (tape)


Sat., Nov. 24
4 p.m. – 5 p.m.: NHK Trophy – Japan, Free Dance
8 p.m. – 9 p.m.: NHK Trophy – Japan, Men’s Free


Sun., Nov. 25
4 p.m. – 5 p.m.: NHK Trophy – Japan, Pairs Free
7 p.m. – 9 p.m.: NHK Trophy – Japan, Ladies & Mens’ Free (tape)


Sat., Dec. 8
5 p.m. – 6 p.m.: ISU Grand Prix Final – Sochi, Russia, Free Dance
8 p.m. – 10 p.m.: ISU Grand Prix Final – Sochi, Russia, Men’s & Pairs’ Free


Sun., Dec. 9
4 p.m. – 6 p.m.: ISU Grand Prix Final – Sochi, Russia, Ladies & Mens’ Free (tape)

Schedule subject to change